Term Dates

2016-17 academic year

Michaelmas Term 2016

Monday 5 September 2016 – start of term

Monday 5 and Tuesday 6 September – professional development days

Wednesday 7 September – students return to school

Monday 17 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016 – autumn half term

Friday 16 December – end of term

Lent Term 2017

Tuesday 3 January 2017 – start of term

Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 January – professional development days

Thursday 5 January – students return to school

Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February – spring half term

Friday 31 March – end of term

Trinity Term 2017

Wednesday 19 April 2017 – start of term

Wednesday 19 April – professional development day

Thursday 20 April – students return to school

Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June – summer half term

Friday 21 July – end of term

2017-18 academic year

Michaelmas Term 2017

Monday 4 September 2017 – start of term

Monday 4, Tuesday 5 and Wednesday 6 September  – professional development days

Thursday 7 September – students return to school

Monday 16 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017 – autumn half term
(Monday 16 October to Friday 20 October – Staff Professional Development Week)

Friday 15 December – end of term

Lent Term 2018

Tuesday 2 January 2018 – start of term

Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 January – professional development days

Thursday 4 January – students return to school

Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February – spring half term

Thursday 29 March – end of term

Trinity Term 2018

Monday 16 April 2018 – start of term

Monday 16 April – professional development day

Tuesday 17 April – students return to school

7 May 2018 – Bank Holiday Monday

Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June – summer half term

Friday 13 July – end of term