Term Dates

2017-18 academic year

Michaelmas Term 2017

Monday 4 September 2017 – start of term

Monday 4, Tuesday 5 and Wednesday 6 September  – staff professional development days

Thursday 7 September – students return to school

Monday 16 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017 – autumn half term
(Monday 16 October to Friday 20 October – Staff Professional Development Week)

Friday 15 December – end of term

Lent Term 2018

Tuesday 2 January 2018 – start of term

Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 January – staff professional development days

Thursday 4 January – students return to school

Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February – spring half term

Thursday 29 March – end of term

Trinity Term 2018

Monday 16 April 2018 – start of term

Monday 16 April – staff professional development day

Tuesday 17 April – students return to school

7 May 2018 – Bank Holiday Monday

Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June – summer half term

Friday 13 July – end of term

2018-19 academic year

Michaelmas Term 2018

Monday 3 September 2018 – start of Michaelmas term

Monday 3, Tuesday 4 and Wednesday 5 September 2018  – staff professional development days

Thursday 6 September 2018 – students return to school

Monday 15 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018 – autumn half term

Friday 14 December 2018 – end of Michaelmas term

Lent Term 2019

Wednesday 2 January 2019 – start of Lent term

Wednesday 2 January 2019 – staff professional development day

Thursday 3 January 2019 – Students return to school

Monday 11 February 2019 – Friday 15 February 2019 – Lent half term

Friday 5 April 2019 – End of Lent term

Trinity Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April 2019 – start of Trinity term

Tuesday 23 April 2019 – staff professional development day

Wednesday 24 April 2019 – Students return to school

Monday 6 May 2019 – Bank Holiday

Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019 – Trinity half term

Friday 12 July 2019 – End of term